Congratulations to
Brandon Saunders,
the 2011 Trey Cheek Memorial Scholarship Winner

The scholarship committee wants to congratulate Brandon Saunders as this year’s winner.  Brandon is an exceptional young man on and off the field.  A great student with a deep level of dedication.  A man of confidence who is possessed of good morals and a high sense of personal responsibility.  An accomplished athlete, Brandon was honored as this years MVP.  Brandon will attend NC State next year, we wish him well.

The committee would also like to congratulate the four winners of the encouragement scholarship.  Each one of these men has a very bright future.

Payne Eller- East Carolina University
Tanner Parker- Caldwell Community College
Kevin Partin- Wake Tech Community College
David Wyche- NC State University